campus - Basic Legal Training

Accelerating Innovations with legal knowledge



Time and again, lawyers are the spoilsports of innovation! Pioneering innovations were developed, but suddenly the legal department raises an objection, as the legal framework still has to be clarified. Often it is a matter of clarifying patents and other trademark rights. But other issues such as secrecy, infringement of rights or unauthorized use of software etc. can also confuse everything.

An important factor is the time schedule. If an important patent has yet to be applied for, many months may pass. This can ruin the decisive lead. And until then, absolute silence must be maintained, otherwise all efforts were in vain. If someone should slip up or the rights cannot be secured, the legal emergency brake will be pulled at some point. Then countless hours of innovation work will have been in vain, large sums of money will have been spent pointlessly, the market lead will have been lost. And the willingness to take a new risk dwindles from project to project.

These scenarios are commonplace in German companies. The culprits are quickly found: the lawyers. They still find a hair in the innovation soup, they dig up further concerns and lay huge stumbling blocks on the way to new products..

Many obstacles can be removed early in the innovation process, and with the help of legal know-how, the goal can be achieved even faster. And those who know more about how aspects of the innovation process are to be legally assessed can clarify legal questions earlier and more specifically.

The training

For this reason, we have developed a special training format with Armin Schobloch, lawyer and innovation coach, which gives you the necessary know-how to carry out effective innovation work, to avoid unnecessary costs, to accelerate rather than hinder innovation and to develop new, even more far-reaching innovations. You receive tailor-made background knowledge that enables you to ask the right questions, analyse weaknesses and find solutions during the development process.

  • What is intellectual property law?
  • What other rights are there and how do I distinguish between them?
  • Rights can be protected - but not always!
  • Software, technology, services - intellectual property is hidden everywhere
  • The patent - what is it anyway?
  • When do I have to involve whom in the innovation work?
  • How does the patent and trademark search work? The powerful tool saves money, time and nerves
  • Which methods can I use to include legal aspects?
  • Who knows what? Not all lawyers are the same, so it is good to know who is the best contact person and when 
  • Quiet chamber versus open innovation: Sometimes secrecy must be easy
  • When patent protection is an obstacle ... How do you integrate customers, suppliers and other external partners?
  • Own lawyers or external (patent) attorneys?
  • How can we still use our rights and patents?
  • How far does the legal protection have to go? Questions concerning the national and international handling of patents and Co
  • reports from the world outside 
  • lawyers who did a proper job
  • companies that have prevented innovation through lack of know-how

The training is aimed at a broad group of people: Beneficiaries will be those who are involved in the development of innovative products and services on the one hand and those who are responsible for the promotion and implementation of innovations on the other.

What you can expect!
  • Two days of compact knowledge about the law of innovations
  • Extensive material to read, use and pass on
  • Great atmosphere for concentration on the essential
  • Sufficient food and brain food
  • Enough time to exchange experiences and network

Termine

07./08.09.2020 - Düsseldorf

We offer the Basic Legal Training as an open seminar as well as an internal event. You can book your participation in the open seminar directly on the above date or you can request the training as an internal event at your company.

Notice:

The verrocchio Institute has been active in the international project environment for years. Through customer projects in more than 15 countries verrocchio offers a wealth of experience in the field of virtual collaboration and remote facilitation. All formats are offered as face-to-face events and digitally.

The Speaker

Armin Schobloch studied law and has 13 years of experience as product and business developer.

Whether it is copyright and legal assessment of newly created works, getting to know new people and cultures around the globe or developing new products. He knows what it takes to establish successful innovations and which hurdles and blockades are pure poison for innovations.

verrocchio Notes

Are you willing to make yourself familiar with new innovation methods? Are you wondering what the job of an Innovation Coach looks like? Are you willing to be up-to-date as to the subject of innovation?

We will send you hand-picked innovation know-how in the monthly verrocchio Notes. Free of charge and geared to practice. At first hand from Benno van Aerssen and Christian Buchholz, the founders of verrocchio Institute.

Just fill in the form, send it to us and confirm the response e-mail - that's how easy you will become a recipient.

By the way: We don't like spam mails and, certainly, neither do you. For this reason, your data will be safe with us and we will never pass them on to third parties.

campus - Basic Legal Training

Innovationen mit Recht
beschleunigen


Immer wieder sind Juristen die Innovationsspielverderber! Da wurden wegweisende Innovationen entwickelt, doch plötzlich erhebt die Rechtsabteilung Einspruch, da die rechtlichen Rahmenbedingungen erst noch geklärt werden müssen. Oft geht es um die Klärung von Patenten und anderen Markenrechten. Aber auch andere Themen wie Geheimhaltung, Verletzung von Rechten oder unbefugte Nutzung von Software etc. können alles durcheinanderbringen.

Ein wichtiger Faktor ist der Zeitplan. Muss ein wichtiges Patent erst noch beantragt werden können viele Monate vergehen. Das kann den entscheidenden Vorsprung zunichte machen. Und so lange muss absolutes Stillschweigen gewahrt werden, sonst waren alle Bemühungen umsonst. Falls sich doch jemand verplappert oder die Rechte nicht gesichert werden können, wird irgendwann die juristische Notbremse gezogen. Dann waren unzählige Stunden Innovationsarbeit vergebens, große Summen sinnlos ausgegeben, der Marktvorsprung dahin. Und die Bereitschaft ein neues Risiko einzugehen, schwindet von Projekt zu Projekt.

Diese Szenarien sind an der Tagesordnung in deutschen Unternehmen. Die Schuldigen dafür sind schnell gefunden: die Juristen. Sie finden immer noch ein Haar in der Innovationssuppe, sie graben weitere Bedenken aus und legen riesige Stolpersteine auf den Weg zu neuen Produkten.

Dabei kann man viele Hindernisse schon früh im Innovationsprozess aus dem Weg räumen und mit Hilfe von juristischem Know-how sogar noch schneller zum Ziel kommen. Und wer selbst mehr darüber weiß, wie Aspekte im Innovationsprozess rechtlich zu bewerten sind, kann früher und gezielter die juristischen Fragen klären (lassen).

Das Training

Aus diesem Grund haben wir mit Armin Schobloch, Jurist und Innovation-Coach, ein spezielles Trainings-Format entwickelt, das Ihnen das nötige Know-how gibt, um effektive Innovationsarbeit zu betreiben, um unnötige Kosten zu vermeiden, um Innovationen zu beschleunigen statt zu behindern und um neue, sogar weitergehende Innovationen zu entwickeln. Sie erhalten maßgeschneidertes Hintergrundwissen, das Sie im Entwicklungsprozess befähigt, die richtigen Fragen zu stellen, Schwachstellen zu analysieren und Lösungen zu finden.

  • Was ist das Recht des geistigen Eigentums (Intellectual Property)?
  • Welche Rechte gibt es noch und wie unterscheide ich sie?
  • Rechte kann man schützen – aber nicht immer!
  • Software, Technik, Dienstleistungen – das geistige Eigentum versteckt sich überall
  • Das Patent – was ist das überhaupt?
  • Wann muss ich wen in die Innovationsarbeit einbeziehen?
  • Wie funktioniert die Patent- und Markenrecherche? Das mächtige Handwerkszeug spart Geld, Zeit und Nerven
  • Mit welchen Methoden kann ich rechtliche Aspekte einbeziehen?
  • Wer weiß was? Jurist ist nicht gleich Jurist, daher ist es gut zu wissen, wer wann der beste Ansprechpartner ist 
  • Stilles Kämmerlein versus Open Innovation: Manchmal muss Geheimhaltung einfach sein
  • Wann der Patentschutz hinderlich ist ... Wie bindet man dennoch Kunden, Lieferanten und andere externe Partner ein?
  • Eigene Juristen oder externe (Patent-) Anwälte?
  • Wie können wir unsere Rechte und Patente noch nutzen?
  • Wie weit muss der Rechtsschutz gehen? Fragen rund um den nationalen und internationalen Umgang mit Patenten und Co
  • Berichte aus der Welt da draußen 
  • Juristen, die ordentlich etwas angerichtet haben
  • Unternehmen, die Innovationen durch fehlendes KnowHow verhindert haben

Das Training richtet sich an einen breiten Personenkreis: Profitieren wird einerseits, wer in die Entwicklung innovativer Produkte und Dienstleistungen eingebunden ist und andererseits, wer für die Förderung und Durchführung von Innovationen verantwortlich ist.

Was Sie erwarten dürfen!
  • Zwei Tage Kompaktwissen rund um das Recht der Innovationen
  • Umfangreiches Material zum Nachlesen, Einsetzen und Weitergeben
  • Tolle Atmosphäre für die Konzentration auf das Wesentliche
  • Ausreichend Verpflegung und Hirnnahrung
  • Genug Zeit zum Austausch von Erfahrungen und Networking

Ihre Investition: 5.000,- EUR zzgl. MwSt.


Termine

07./08.09.2020 - Düsseldorf

Wir bieten das Basic Legal Training als offenes Seminar sowie als interne Veranstaltung. Sie können hier direkt zum obigen Termin Ihre Teilnahme am offenen Seminar buchen oder das Training als interne Veranstaltung bei sich im Unternehmen anfragen.

Hinweis:

Das verrocchio Institute ist seit Jahren im internationalen Projektumfeld tätig. Durch Kundenprojekte in mehr als 15 Ländern bietet verrocchio einen großen Erfahrungsschatz im Bereich virtueller Zusammenarbeit und Remote Facilitation. Alle Formate werden als Präsenzveranstaltung sowie digital angeboten.

Der Referent

Armin Schobloch ist studierter Jurist und verfügt über eine 13-jährige Erfahrung als Produkt-und Businessentwickler.

Ob es um das Urheberrecht und die rechtliche Bewertung von Neugeschaffenem geht, das Kennenlernen von neuen Menschen und Kulturen rund um den Globus oder die Entwicklung von neuartigen Produkten. Er weiß, worauf es ankommt, um erfolgreiche Innovationen zu etablieren und welche Hürden und Blockaden pures Gift für Innovationen sind.

verrocchio Notes

Sie möchten neue Innovationsmethoden kennenlernen? Sie fragen sich wie die Arbeit eines Innovationscoaches aussieht? Sie möchten über das Thema Innovation auf dem Laufenden bleiben?

In den monatlichen Verroccio Notes senden wir Ihnen handverlesenes Innovations Know-How. Kostenfrei und umsetzungsorientiert. Aus erster Hand von Benno van Aerssen und Christian Buchholz, den Gründern des Verrocchio Instituts.

Einfach eintragen, abschicken und Antwortmail bestätigen — schon sind Sie dabei.

Übrigens: Wir mögen keinen Spam und Sie sicher auch nicht. Daher sind ihre Daten bei uns sicher und wir geben sie niemals an Dritte weiter.