Manual Thinking


Manual Thinking is a brand-new tool for creative team work. It addresses and structures different forms of creativity, discovery, prioritization and organization in group-dynamic processes. The tool enhances active and democratic team work and involves all participants in the common work process. Very calm and introverted team members will be integrated effectively.

The tool consists of foldable, large-size maps (100 x 70 cm) and detachable multi-use stickers in different forms, colors and sizes. The detachable stickers lower the inhibition threshold at the beginning extremely and invite the users to note and draw their ideas and contributions quickly, briefly and effectively. The evolution process of the maps from the first draft to the final version, which will be enabled by the detachable stickers, is unique and fascinates all teams.

The maps, which are created with Manual Thinking, talk a clear and very illustrative language. This way, the maps, which are ideally archiveable, take quickly some vast effect in each innovation project.

A book on the subject of Manual Thinking was published in 2016. The book contains a step-by-step manual as to the diversified usage of Manual Thinking. A huge, foldable map and colored sticky notes of different sizes, with which the participants may bring in their ideas, come along with the book.

Find more about Manual Thinking and the implementation possibilities here.

The verrocchio Institute added Manual Thinking as a fixed component of the training to become an Innovation Coach. Moreover, the institute offers individual consulting, workshops and sticker sets for Manual Thinking to the clients. Contact us.


verrocchio Notes

Are you willing to make yourself familiar with new innovation methods? Are you wondering what the job of an Innovation Coach looks like? Are you willing to be up-to-date as to the subject of innovation?

We will send you hand-picked innovation know-how in the monthly verrocchio Notes. Free of charge and geared to practice. At first hand from Benno van Aerssen and Christian Buchholz, the founders of verrocchio Institute.

Just fill in the form, send it to us and confirm the response e-mail - that's how easy you will become a recipient.

By the way: We don't like spam mails and, certainly, neither do you. For this reason, your data will be safe with us and we will never pass them on to third parties.

Manual Thinking


Manual Thinking ist ein brandneues Tool für kreative Teamarbeit. Es adressiert und strukturiert unterschiedliche Formen von Kreativität, Entdeckung, Priorisierung und Organisation in gruppendynamischen Prozessen. Das Tool fördert eine aktive und demokratische Teamarbeit und involviert alle Teilnehmer in den gemeinsamen Arbeitsprozess. Besonders stille und introvertierte Mitarbeiter werden wirkungsvoll integriert.

Das Tool besteht aus faltbaren großformatigen Karten (100 x 70 cm) und mehrfach ablösbaren Stickern in verschiedenen Formen, Farben und Größen. Die ablösbaren Aufkleber senken die Starthemmschwelle extrem ab und laden die Benutzer ein, ihre Ideen und Beiträge schnell, kurz und wirkungsvoll zu notieren und zu zeichnen. Der Evolutionsprozess der Karten vom ersten Entwurf bis zur finalen Version, der durch die ablösbaren Sticker ermöglicht wird, ist einzigartig und fasziniert alle Teams.

Die Karten die mit Manual Thinking entstehen sprechen eine klare, verständliche und sehr anschauliche Sprache. So entfalten die Karten, die auch optimal archivierbar sind, schnell eine große Wirkung in jedem Innovationsprojekt.

Im Jahre 2016 ist auch ein Buch zu Manual Thinking erschienen. Das Buch enthält eine Step-by-step-Anleitung zum vielfältigen Einsatz von Manual Thinking. Eine große, faltbare Map und unterschiedlich große, farbige Haftnotizen, mit denen die Teilnehmer ihre Ideen einbringen können, liegen dem Buch bei.

Mehr zu Manual Thinking und den Einsatzmöglichkeiten gibt es hier

Das verrocchio Institute hat Manual Thinking als festen Bestandteil der Ausbildung zum Innovationscoach aufgenommen. Zusätzlich bietet das Institut individuelle Beratungen, Workshops und eigene Aufklebersets zu Manual Thinking für seine Kunden an.


verrocchio Notes

Sie möchten neue Innovationsmethoden kennenlernen? Sie fragen sich wie die Arbeit eines Innovationscoaches aussieht? Sie möchten über das Thema Innovation auf dem Laufenden bleiben?

In den monatlichen Verroccio Notes senden wir Ihnen handverlesenes Innovations Know-How. Kostenfrei und umsetzungsorientiert. Aus erster Hand von Benno van Aerssen und Christian Buchholz, den Gründern des Verrocchio Instituts.

Einfach eintragen, abschicken und Antwortmail bestätigen — schon sind Sie dabei.

Übrigens: Wir mögen keinen Spam und Sie sicher auch nicht. Daher sind ihre Daten bei uns sicher und wir geben sie niemals an Dritte weiter.